Thursday, 24 September 2020

More countries added to the UK's quarantine list

The UK's Transport Secretary Grant Shapps has announced another four countries will be placed on the UK's quarantine list from 4am on this Saturday. 

Arrivals from Denmark, Iceland, Slovakia and the Caribbean island of Curacao after 0400 Saturday 26 September wil be required to self isolate for 14 days.   The new rules apply to the whole of the UK after discussions with the devolved administrations.

The UK's government has previously stated that nations with infection rates of  above 20 per 100,000 head of population would face quantiene restrictions 

In the most recent figures, Slovakia's rate was 25, Denmark was at 65, Curacao is on 66, with  Iceland up to 80.   Fines for breaking the self isolation go up from £1000. 


Recommended for you...

No comments: